Download Mindful Motion Yoga App on Itunes  Download Mindful Motion Yoga App on Google Play

Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Molly Ho

RYT500
Molly is curious about how things work. That curiosity leads her to explore and discover hidden aspects of life through reading, travel, study and practice. With yoga, Molly finds awareness of the body in space, integrating movement with mind and heart. She teaches to bring physical, mental, and emotional health to others. She believes when people feel good about themselves, they are like sparks. And when there are more sparks, there will be less darkness.

Immersing herself in the colors and textures of art and natural beauty wherever she goes, whether walking or sitting still, Molly notices birds and butterflies and is attracted to the circular shapes of things: fountains, polished rocks, the sun, and the full moon, and the like. Born in Hong Kong, she's lived in Chicago with its snow and the fierce winter winds, among the grandeur and beauty of China and Kyoto in Japan, and now beneath Jacksonville's blue skies.

“May the true light in you shine bright and far, warm the hearts of many and lift the spirit of many more. Love and be loved.”

Yin yoga is for anyone who has tension in the body from repetitive movements (running, cycling, swimming), those with an active yoga practice as well as for the desk warriors. (tight hips, and low back, anyone?). 
 
The Yin practice provides powerful physical and mental benefits as the practitioner works deep in the body and tunes into the physical sensations. The benefits translate to less tension and pain as well as greater athletic agility and endurance as the fascia loosens.Yin yoga is open to all levels of students and is a perfect complement to a yang or more active style of yoga such as Level 1 and Level 2.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 13 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho
  • Sun Dec 16 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho
  • Mon Dec 17 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Molly Ho
  • Thu Dec 20 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho
  • Sun Dec 23 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho
  • Thu Dec 27 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho
  • Sun Dec 30 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho
  • Thu Jan 03 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho
  • Sun Jan 06 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho
  • Mon Jan 07 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Molly Ho
  • Thu Jan 10 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho
  • Sun Jan 13 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho
  • Mon Jan 14 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Molly Ho
  • Thu Jan 17 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho
  • Sun Jan 20 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho
  • Mon Jan 21 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Molly Ho
  • Thu Jan 24 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho
  • Sun Jan 27 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Molly Ho