Download Mindful Motion Yoga App on Itunes  Download Mindful Motion Yoga App on Google Play

Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Diane Perkins

RYT500
Her Journey to the mat came by chance when Diane, a life-long runner, accepted an invitation from her sister-in-law to attend a yoga class. Diane struggled through postures until she discovered the support of breath. Continued practice brought calmness and quietness; she learned patience and self-acceptance. These carry into Diane's interactions with others. She is curious about how yoga presents itself in life off the mat.

Ever a runner and avid walker, when in need of renewal Diane finds a nature trail to wander. She feels most at home "playing in the dirt" in her backyard. Home also means curling up in a blanket cuddling with her two dogs.

Diane teaches yoga to pass along to others the benefits she has gained. She shares the wish John Lennon sings of in "Imagine," that everyone would live as one.

A restful and restorative experience. No experience is needed. Restorative yoga emphasizes the calming of the nervous system and teaches the art of relaxation, which has tremendous mental and physical benefits. A series of rejuvenating and supported poses are taught to promote vitality and create a state of deep relaxation. Melt tension away and leave feeling completely refreshed and fully restored. A great class for all levels of yoga students.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 21 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Oct 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Oct 28 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Oct 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Nov 04 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Nov 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Nov 11 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Nov 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Nov 18 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Nov 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Nov 25 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Nov 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Dec 02 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Dec 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Dec 09 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Dec 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Dec 16 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Dec 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Dec 23 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins