Download Mindful Motion Yoga App on Itunes  Download Mindful Motion Yoga App on Google Play

Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Diane Perkins

RYT500
Her Journey to the mat came by chance when Diane, a life-long runner, accepted an invitation from her sister-in-law to attend a yoga class. Diane struggled through postures until she discovered the support of breath. Continued practice brought calmness and quietness; she learned patience and self-acceptance. These carry into Diane's interactions with others. She is curious about how yoga presents itself in life off the mat.

Ever a runner and avid walker, when in need of renewal Diane finds a nature trail to wander. She feels most at home "playing in the dirt" in her backyard. Home also means curling up in a blanket cuddling with her two dogs.

Diane teaches yoga to pass along to others the benefits she has gained. She shares the wish John Lennon sings of in "Imagine," that everyone would live as one.

A restful and restorative experience. No experience is needed. Restorative yoga emphasizes the calming of the nervous system and teaches the art of relaxation, which has tremendous mental and physical benefits. A series of rejuvenating and supported poses are taught to promote vitality and create a state of deep relaxation. Melt tension away and leave feeling completely refreshed and fully restored. A great class for all levels of yoga students.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Dec 16 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Dec 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Dec 23 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Dec 30 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Jan 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Jan 06 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Jan 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Jan 13 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Jan 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Jan 20 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Jan 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Jan 27 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Jan 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Feb 03 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Feb 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Feb 10 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Wed Feb 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diane Perkins
  • Sun Feb 17 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Perkins