Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kathleen Smith


I came to yoga seeking better physical flexibility for dance and stayed as I discovered the endless additional things yoga offers. At Mindful Motion I found adept, generous teachers and a welcoming community to practice in. I enrolled in Mindful Motion's 2012 200hr RY Teacher Training thinking to expand my personal practice, but by graduation I found the teaching path felt right. In January 2014, I completed additional training and am now 500hr RYT.

But really my teaching is about you. It's about sharing yoga with you, feeling your energy, hearing your breath, being mindful of your needs and aware of your joy. I love that folks leave practice feeling better than when they walked in. Love the connection of energy that happens in practice, even as we are all on our own mats and in our own moment. I love to see you build strength physically and mentally and love serving as a guide for this.

Yoga helps us evolve physically, spiritually and socially to the greater good of all. I'm looking forward to evolving with you both on and off the mat.
Namaste'

Start here if seeking a gentle and therapeutic class.  Focus is on slowly building strength and flexibility as well as cultivating a sense of peace and calmness. Great for all levels. No pretzel poses :-)
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 28 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Nov 28 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Nov 30 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Dec 05 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Dec 07 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Dec 12 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Dec 14 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Dec 19 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Dec 21 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Dec 26 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Dec 28 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jan 02 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Jan 04 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jan 09 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Jan 11 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jan 16 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Jan 18 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jan 23 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Jan 25 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith