Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kathleen Smith


I came to yoga seeking better physical flexibility for dance and stayed as I discovered the endless additional things yoga offers. At Mindful Motion I found adept, generous teachers and a welcoming community to practice in. I enrolled in Mindful Motion's 2012 200hr RY Teacher Training thinking to expand my personal practice, but by graduation I found the teaching path felt right. In January 2014, I completed additional training and am now 500hr RYT.

But really my teaching is about you. It's about sharing yoga with you, feeling your energy, hearing your breath, being mindful of your needs and aware of your joy. I love that folks leave practice feeling better than when they walked in. Love the connection of energy that happens in practice, even as we are all on our own mats and in our own moment. I love to see you build strength physically and mentally and love serving as a guide for this.

Yoga helps us evolve physically, spiritually and socially to the greater good of all. I'm looking forward to evolving with you both on and off the mat.
Namaste'

Start here if seeking a gentle and therapeutic class.  Focus is on slowly building strength and flexibility as well as cultivating a sense of peace and calmness. Great for all levels. No pretzel poses :-)
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 30 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue May 30 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Jun 01 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jun 06 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jun 06 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Jun 08 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jun 13 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jun 13 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Jun 15 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jun 20 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jun 20 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Jun 22 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jun 27 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jun 27 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Jun 29 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jul 04 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jul 04 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Thu Jul 06 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jul 11 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Kathleen Smith
  • Tue Jul 11 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kathleen Smith